× Countries Species Methods Top selection Write a review Propose a New Host

Question

Contact Us

Bettws Hall,  Bettws ,  United Kingdom, Partridge, Pheasant

Bettws Hall

Rating

  • Species quality and density
  • How well was your event organised
  • How good was service and hospitality
  • Beauty of the destination
  • Value for money

Bettws , United Kingdom
Partridge, Pheasant

We are a very well established, vertically integrated business based in mid wales. Originally founded on traditional agriculture – we have diversified over the past 27 years to specialise in the production and rearing of pheasants and partridges, and ultimately – the wonderful sport these birds offer. Our exclusive sporting estates are primarily focused on Mid Wales and the West Country. The natural topography of these areas, combined with the elements, provide incredibly high birds which will challenge even the most accomplished of guns. Our days are seamlessly run to ensure maximum enjoyment for all – this begins with our accommodation where you can enjoy fine dining created by our chef, accompanied with exquisite wine and all the amenities and comfort you would expect from a 5* hotel. We also provide luxury sporting holidays to our worldwide destinations.


Price from

price per person per day
$926.34

Species

Method

Language

Open Season

Review icon Reviews (9)

  • Wow Imontheinternet 20 Jun 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Wonderfully presented, high pheasant shooting with shooting all down the line. The hospitality was second to none and food fantastic. A must visit in anyone's sporting diary

  • a.wurth@wurth.or.at 20 Jun 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    You could not do better

  • Acracchiolo 20 Jun 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Strongly recommend Bettws Hall as a super shoot. ndy Cracchiolo

  • stofre 20 Jun 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Vaynot park and estate is stunning. During this time of th year there are plenty of birds and you could pick your challenging pheasants with the numbers presented. Nevertheless for GBP42/bird I think the price is on the high side if you compare this to for example Brigands or Chargot (similar prices but better quality birds)

  • stofre 20 Jun 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Although at the end the season there are evidently fewer birds, there were still plenty of challenging pheasants. Not as high as some of the other Bettws Hall estates but for me the scenery and Vaynor House were worth the trip.

  • Paulparkinson44 20 Jun 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    The birds were excellent and plenty of them, the estate was incredibly pretty and the whole day ran very smoothly. The guys at Bettws Hall made it look effortless! I will certainly be returning next season.

  • mike.d 04 Jun 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Myself and my friends have returned year after year. We're always provided with a quality day wherever we've shot. The diversity and beauty of landscapes is unrivalled anywhere else I've been. They have a drive to meet any requirement and a host and keeper with the knowledge and skill to provide what you want.

  • windsor 04 Jun 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    I have shot at six Bettws Hall estates. My shot has improved greatly over the years and there is always a selection of birds to test my ability. I have invited friends of varying abilities to shoot and all of them have come away with a sense of fulfilment and a planned return! Always great comradery, and that along with the shooting, hospitality and great friendships I've formed is what brings me back each season. I have a back to back day arranged this season and for the first time I have arranged two days with Peter on the roving syndicate, so, I'm looking forward to the start of the season with great anticipation!

  • bells james 04 Jun 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Fantastic personal service from start to finish, tailored everything to my requests. The best days shooting I've ever had so far (there have been many!) at both Chargot and Gregynog. Will be going back to both and trying some new estates this season.



More