× Countries Species Methods Top selection Write a review Propose a New Host

Question

Contact Us

Bryngwyn Hall,  Llanfyllin,  United Kingdom, Partridge, Pheasant, Clay target

Bryngwyn Hall

Rating

  • Species quality and density
  • How well was your event organised
  • How good was service and hospitality
  • Beauty of the destination
  • Value for money

Llanfyllin, United Kingdom
Partridge, Pheasant, Clay target

Accommodation for shooting parties, Season 2015/16
• We are situated 9 miles north of Welshpool and 12 miles west of Oswestry and
within easy reach of many outstanding shoots.
• Bryngwyn is a substantial modernised Georgian House set in a large garden and
rolling parkland. It has been converted and decorated to a high standard of great
comfort.
• We have 8 bedrooms all with private bathrooms. Four double rooms with four
poster beds, one with a dressing room and four twin bedded rooms.
• Two additional bedrooms and private bathrooms are available in the adjacent
Coach House
• We have a large front hall, a large dining room which easily accommodates 20
people, a large drawing room, a large billiard room with full size billiard table, a
separate heated gunroom/cloakroom with gun safes.
• We provide afternoon tea with home made cakes after shooting or on arrival.
• We give you a full cooked English breakfast before shooting and a four course
dinner in the evening. Menus are discussed with parties in advance.
• We encourage guests to provide their own wine, champagne and port or we can
order for your party on sale or return. All spirits and soft drinks are included.
• We are unable to provide lunch for the ladies who do not want to go out shooting
but can arrange a taxi to take them to join the guns at lunch time or for sight seeing
and shopping.
• We have free Wi-Fi.
• There are helicopter landing facilities on the lawn in front of the house. We are 9
miles from Welshpool airport for those coming by private plane. If you have guests
coming by train or aeroplane we can arrange for a taxi to meet them at cost.
• We do not allow dogs in the house but they are welcome to stay in your car.
• I have run our family house in Wales for many seasons for exclusive shooting
parties. We have a wonderful cook and an excellent reputation for top quality food
and experienced staff to support the organisation.
We aim to make people as comfortable as possible and for them to use our house as their
own whilst staying here. In effect you are taking a private house set up for shooting parties
on an inclusive package.
The rental for exclusive use is £2,400.00 +vat per night for up to 16 guests. If a party is
booking the house for more than two nights there is a discount making total charge per
night £2,250.00 +vat. If you have a smaller party the cost per head is £192 + vat per
person. Special offer; 10% off throughout October 2015 and January 2016
We require a 50% non returnable deposit at the time of booking, the balance is payable
prior to departure. We do not have card payment facilities.
Please contact me for availability or to make a booking.
Lady Linlithgow


Price from

price per person per day
$774.60

Species

Language

Open Season

Review icon Reviews (7)

  • Cate 28 Jan 2016

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    ensemble avec nos amis nous avons passé 3 jours de ce superbe manoir. Un vrai trésor. Grace à l'accueil chaleureux de Lady Linlithgow nous nous sommes sentis chez nous dès notre arrivée. Nous avions une chambre luxueuse avec un grand lit à baldaquin, les repas servis dans une magnifique salle à manger étaient excellent et un service impeccable. Pendant notre séjour nous avons chassé sur deux domaines différents non loin de Bryngwyn Hall. C'est certainement une excellente adresse pour un séjour de chasse au Pays de Galle.

  • Floris Lemstra 27 Jan 2016

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    We had a wonderful stay at Bryngwyn Hall. Such an elegant, comfortable, traditional country house with its most gracious and welcoming hostess, Auriol. Bryngwyn Hall is a perfect base to visit the excellent shoots in close proximity.

  • John McCarthy 10 Sep 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    I got to know Lady Linlithgow at Bryngwyn, near Llanfyllin, she is a useful contact to have on the local shoots. She is a delightful person and runs a very tight ship. Her Georgian house has enough beautiful rooms for eight guns and the wives love to accept invitations to enjoy the sumptuous candlelit shooting party dinners. We stay with her at least five or six nights of the year, flying to Welshpool where the Range Rovers pick us up and transfer us to Bryngwyn

  • Bill Blevins 10 Sep 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Auriol owns a beautiful property, Bryngwyn Hall, in an outstanding setting in mid Wales. The accommodation is superb, the food excellent and the hospitality of the owner exceptional. Lady Linlithgow is well respected by the local shooting community and she is a fount of knowledge on all the local shoots and ancillary activities.

  • John Berry 10 Sep 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Auriol is a first class hostess and Bryngwyn Hall is a first class venue for events and overnight accommodation.

  • Derek Field 10 Sep 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Lady Linlithgow owns and runs the spectacular Bryngwyn Estate. Within a ten mile radius of Bryngwyn are some of the finest shoots in the Country including Vaynor Park, Three Valleys, Llanarmon, Llangedwyn and Bettws Hall. Bryngwyn Hall is the perfect location for shooting parties to stay in sumptuous luxury and enjoy gastronomic dinner parties and the finest hospitality. To sharpen up your shooting skills Auriol also runs the very best simulated driven game clay shoots for parties of between 8 and 16 guests

  • John de Mora-Mieszkowski 10 Sep 2015

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Lady Linlithgow and her son Henry Ropner own and run one of the finest country houses, Bryngwyn Hall, in Mid-Wales. A fantastic hostess she provides elegant and very comfortable accommodation in beautiful and magnificently furnished rooms. With a well trained staff and great in-house cook, candle –lit dinners are a real joy and breakfasts are memorable. Located close to some of the finest shoots in the Country, you could not ask for better. In the summer the swimming pool and tennis court can be enjoyed as can the very special grounds and gardens. Bryngwyn Hall is a truly great venue for many events including simulated clays, family events and occasions and similar activities. My family and I love it.



More