× Countries Species Methods Top selection Write a review Propose a New Host

Question

Contact Us

Salvelinus - Fly Fishing the Pyrenees Mountains,  España,  Spain, Brown trout, Rainbow trout, Trout, Carp, Other fish

Salvelinus - Fly Fishing the Pyrenees Mountains

Rating

  • Species quality and density
  • How well was your event organised
  • How good was service and hospitality
  • Beauty of the destination
  • Value for money

España, Spain
Brown trout, Rainbow trout, Trout, Carp, Other fish

Experience the unspoiled nature of Spain’s Pyrenees where crystal clear waters teem with wild trout. You’ll have access to more than 60 rivers –1.500 miles– and 180 lakes all within easy driving distance of our two lodges. Salvelinus features comfortable accommodation, delicious Mediterranean cuisine, and Spain’s famous Rioja wines. It’s the perfect trip for couples blending first-rate fly fishing with Old World charm.
Come as a guest... return as a friend.
SALVELINUS has organized fly fishing tours and expeditions in the Pyrenees of northern Spain since 1999.
SALVELINUS takes its task seriously; all the effort put into each adventure is to live up to what the guest wants out of a fishing holiday.
Expect a welcoming atmosphere, friendly staff and a cultural experience known by few in this special corner of the world.
Fihing lodgesSalvelinus offers a wide range of accommodation beginning with the two main lodges, each centrally located in its region to provide the best access to outstanding fishing:
La Jacetania Lodge: a 15th-century stone built fishing lodge, on the banks of the Aragon River, in the picturesque village of Santa Cilia in the western Pyrenees.
La Ribagorza Lodge: a charming traditional hotel in the Pyrenees with superb local cuisine serves as the main SALVELINUS base of operations in the eastern Pyrenees.
Both are well equipped with comfortable rooms, outstanding new and traditional Spanish cuisine, and complemented by select Rioja and Pyrenees wines.

SALVELINUS not only works from 2 strategically located Lodges in the heart of the Pyrenees but can also offer a choice range of accommodation close to the fishing hotspots throughout the extensive Pyrenees of northern Spain in the regions of Navarre, Aragon, Catalonia and the small independent country of Andorra
(Historic hotels, Old palaces, Restored farms, Monasteries,Secluded resort) .
Any of the hostelries provide Mediterranean cuisine with traditional Spanish dishes as well as a selection of Spanish wines.


Price from

price per person per day
POA (Price On Application)

Species

Method

Language

Open Season

Review icon Reviews (14)

  • P. Bär 19 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Salvelinus es bueno para el alma / Salvelinus is good for the soul.

  • Dave 17 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Outstanding fishing, guides and logistics from an outfitter as good as any in Montana, plus memorable food and wine. The size and variety of trout surprised me. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Nigel 15 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Only had time for a quick visit. Nevertheless very well worth the effort. We had a great day in the mountains with a very patient and experienced guide. Thoroughly enjoyed it. The hospitality at the lodge is superb. Great food and wine delightful company

  • Scott Morrison 15 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Salvelinus planned an outstanding 6 day fly fishing trip for my adult son and I in June of 2016. Everyday of fishing was in a different and unique location, offering completely different experiences and topography from one day to the next. The lodging, meals and guides were top notch quality delivering excellent service at a great value for the price.

  • english steve 15 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    We had a great week with Salvelinus in their Eastern lodge. The fishing was fun and very varied with mainly-small fast-rising brown trout, the guides were excellent (their struggle with English was perfectly matched by our struggle with Spanish: we muddled through with lots of laughs) and the relaxed & simple hospitality was just superb. Nothing was too much trouble for the boss, Ivan Tarin.

  • Captain.Squimp 14 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    A total experience of food, company scenery and excellent fishing

  • Justin 14 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    The Salvelinus experience is what it is all about. You are never going to find huge Trout in a thin mountain stream but you are going to have an absolutely delightful experience with great guides and immaculate service. The fly fishing for Barbel is extremely exciting and the lower rivers offer good-sized Trout. Easily accessible from any European city this is a superb trip to a very beautiful part of the world with excellent living, guiding, environment and organisation.

  • antonio 14 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    estuve este mes de septiembre pescando con salvelinus . Buena pesca, organización perfecta, hospitalidad y ríos encantadores. Si te gusta la pesca, no puedes dejar pasar la oportunidad de organizar unas jornadas de pesca con ellos, no te arrepentiras, organización perfecta, ríos y entornos maravillosos buena pesca y todo aderezado con la hospitalidad y alojamientos escogidos para hacerte sentir como en casa

  • Mark Osterkamp 14 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Great fun among warm and friendly local people in Aran. All well organized. Nice trout. Would do it again.

  • David 13 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    The water was high and the fishing was very slow. The hospitality was excellent.

  • Pj 13 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    My girlfriend and I had the most incredible trip - so much so that by the time we left, my girlfriend had become my fiancee. Everything about the trip was incredible - the fishing, the scenery, the food, the drink, the accommodation, the guides, the lodge staff, the equipment. I could not fault a single thing and would love to return some day.

  • Mark 13 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Ivan Tarin is the hardest working man in fly fishing. He's a fantastic host, a great casting coach (if you want it!), and his "insider" access and knowledge of the local areas where he guides is exemplary. I've fished with Ivan in Spain on two different trips, and both were excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Inaki.Aguirre.O 13 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Excellent family experience. Beautifull set and Very welll managed and organized. State of the art monitors. 100% recommended.

  • Scott Myers 13 Sep 2017

    Rating

    • Species quality and density
    • How well was your event organised
    • How good was service and hospitality
    • Beauty of the destination
    • Value for money

    Salvelinus was excellent and very accommodating during this trip. We fished three great days. I had great guides throughout my stay and really enjoyed every minute. The food and wine was outstanding and the lodging was super comfortable with beautiful scenery all around. Highly recommend.